1 Aug, 2022

Google Ads policy violations, avoid being banned

If you’re wondering what Google ADS policies are considered violations and how to prevent them, you’ve come to the right place.

Google ADS is one of the most used ad servers in the world. If you want to make sure your website or brand ranks high in the Google search engine, you can start a Google ADS campaign.

To increase engagement with your brand in an accurate and high-quality way, you need to be careful not to violate Google ADS policies. They are very strict with their rules and have zero tolerance for violations.

Reason for Violating Google ADS Policy

Among the most important guidelines you should not break, we can mention:

Malicious or unwanted software

The links you use and the presence of malware on websites are one reason to suspend your running activities. If you host an ad that contains malware, it may be in violation of the policy and you may not get the desired interaction.

Children’s Content

Among content created for children, there are certain categories that are banned because they are deemed inappropriate for them. You should avoid the following categories:

  • Adult or sexually suggestive content
  • Media content rated higher than “G”
  • tobacco or alcohol
  • Astrology, paranormal or occult content
  • Cosmetics and Beauty
  • Sweepstakes or contests
  • Fireworks, weapons, hunting and more
  • quotation marks
  • mobile subscription
  • Pharmacy Products
  • political advertising
  • religion
  • Games (casinos, shooters, adult games)
  • violent content
  • obscene language
  • misleading statement

sale of alcoholic beverages

All ads that mention the sale of alcoholic beverages or that advertise those beverages that are also available for purchase on the advertiser’s website are considered beverage ads. The policy in this case is that such ads can only be published in the following countries:

  • Ecuador (5% or less alcohol)
  • India (0% alcohol)
  • Indonesian (0% alcohol)
  • Vietnam (less than 5.5% alcohol)
  • If you try to advertise to a country that is not in the previous list, your ad request will be automatically rejected.

Dangerous or derogatory content

Content that promotes hatred, harassment, discrimination based on religion, race, ethnicity, national origin, disability, age, gender, sexual orientation, or any other content that systematically denigrates or marginalizes any individual or group.

political content
Political content in Google campaigns is not banned, but is strictly regulated based on the region you choose to campaign in. Therefore, in order to run activities related to this content, the user must meet the requirements of the specific policy for this type of advertising.

Sexual Content

Ads containing sexually explicit content must respect all user preferences and comply with all Google Ads legal requirements. Ads for this type of content are limited only by search query, age, and targeting area, and minors should not be segmented.

Copyright ©

Websites that promote unauthorized software of any kind for the purpose of distributing copyrighted content, unauthorized downloading, sharing, e-books, anime, movies, games, software, TV shows, artwork, distribution of copies of licenses , activators and any other digital media that violate international copyright laws will be automatically banned from the Google Ads advertising system.


Google is generally required to adhere to every established trademark guideline, and it also requires that Google Ads ads do not violate this rule. Therefore, the improper use of the trademark is the reason for the suspension of the campaign.

  • Therefore, advertising is not allowed for the following purposes:
  • Ads that reference other brands for competitive purposes
  • Ads with landing pages that ask visitors to provide extensive information
  • Ads not clearly identified as branded retailers or informational sites

Other restricted operations

Solicitation: Donations can only be requested for political parties, tax-exempt nonprofits, and the tax ID number must be shared on the ad’s landing page.

Free Computer Software: The promotion of executable files, compressed files, or free-to-use software of any kind is not permitted.

Local services: Services such as locksmiths require Google Ads to handle advanced verification. No ads may be created to provide this service until this review has been completed.

How can I avoid violating Google’s ADS policy?

You should follow all points to avoid violating Google ADS policies. First, you should review your ad placements to prevent policy violations.

The correct ad placement is important to prevent visitors from accidentally clicking on it. For this reason, ads should be placed prominently in the inventory and most importantly in the correct categories.

You need to take care to monitor activities that are created on a regular basis. Although you did not create these ads, you should try to regularly review the graphics used in them. This way, you can better identify what isn’t working and take immediate action.

If you advertise frequently, you will need to keep checking for policy changes. This will prevent you from running illegal ads in your campaigns that would violate Google Ads policies.

1 Aug, 2022

Google Ads and remarketing an excellent combination

You have probably invested a lot of effort and money to increase your website traffic. It also means that you need to convert as many visitors as possible to make this investment worthwhile.

Unfortunately, many people will visit your website without becoming real customers. There is an interesting technique to increase conversions at a lower cost: remarketing.

Remarketing or retargeting

In the world of online marketing, remarketing is also known as retargeting. The purpose is to run an advertising campaign against visitors to your website who have not yet taken the expected action.

For example, for visitors who abandoned their carts but didn’t complete their purchases. This can help when you realize that around 70% of ecommerce visitors abandon their shopping carts.

Easily set up remarketing in Google Ads and Facebook. Together they can reach 90% of international users. So don’t hesitate to combine Google Ads and Facebook Ads.

By placing tracking codes on their websites, the two giants track all visitors to their sites and show them their ads after those visitors leave. Email marketing is also widely used for abandoned cart remarketing.

What are the benefits of remarketing?

Remarketing is mostly a reminder. In addition to conversions, it also helps build your brand awareness, as the goal is to get them to think about your business or brand first, not your competitors.

Remarketing is based on a cost-per-click (CPC) system: you only pay when a visitor clicks on your ad. Additionally, the average CPC achieved through remarketing is half that of the Google Adwords search network.

You can limit your budget – With remarketing, you can set your daily budget and CPC to any amount you want. It can be changed at any time.

Target potential customers – everyone who visits your website is initially interested. These visitors can be classified as “curious”.

On the other hand, those who fill out forms or subscribe to your newsletter, download files or fill out contact requests are called “intents”. Remarketing can only target this audience.

Remarketing works automatically: you only need to set it up once. Of course, you need to constantly monitor and optimize the performance of your campaigns.

You can add or change ads, adjust bids, refine audience segments, and manage your account on an ongoing basis.

4 Google Ads Audiences You Should Know

Google Ads audiences are part of the fun tricks you should know about optimizing your campaign performance. They are typically used by SEA consultants or freelancers.

To implement this type of strategy, it’s important to identify the people you want to target and separate them from the people you want to exclude. So you should consider analyzing your target audience.

A targeting strategy allows you to optimize ad spend while ensuring a good delivery rate of your message while respecting the stages of the conversion funnel.

To help you make your choice, we’ve shown 4 common audiences used in Google Ads campaigns.

1 Remarketing List (RSLA)

These lists are based on a feature of Google Ads that enables you to tailor campaigns and bids to your website’s visitors. Remarketing lists can be segmented in three different ways:

  • All visitors
  • Visitors who visit only specific pages (product pages, category pages…)
  • People who have made micro-conversions (such as downloading documents such as white papers).

2 Customer Match

With this Google Ads feature, you can target audiences that may or may not have been previously relevant to your campaigns. In other words, you can choose to target people who are already customers or not.

This feature is especially useful for reactivating customers who haven’t placed an order or visited your website in a while. By using this solution, you can personalize your event information by offering exclusive discounts for this target.
3 Lookalike features.
This option allows you to target new users with search behaviors similar to your remarketing lists. These viewers are considered (due to their attitudes) more qualified than regular visitors.

This target group is then interesting to optimize your campaigns for conversions and activate sales with ease.

4 The “affinity market” public

Until recently, these two audiences were reserved for display and YouTube campaigns. Google Ads choose to make them available on the Search Network and should take advantage of it.

“Affinity” target groups, as the name suggests, are interests based on users’ online behavior. For example, you can use this audience to target people whose interests are shopping, men’s or women’s clothing, specific sports, food, foodies, technicians, and more.

Google Ads gives you the option to target these audiences or let them “watch” to evaluate their behavior and decide if it’s worth targeting them in the future.

An “In-Market” audience is an audience defined in terms of what users want to buy or what they are actively searching for. These audiences are based on strong consumer purchase intent and based on tools like recent searches. Very interesting audience during the holidays or during discount promotions like Black Friday.

It can be fun to test these different audiences in your Google Ads campaigns, which will allow you to target your ads more accurately, which in turn will generate more business.

1 Aug, 2022

Google ADS & Copywriting the perfect combination to persuade your audience

To make your Google Ads campaign work flawlessly, it’s not enough to just create a campaign and let everything be done automatically. You need to be more personal with your audience and write ads that get you there.

This is the art of copywriting, creating a compelling message to promote your service or product. So, beyond simply writing online, copywriters are experts in digital marketing whose purpose is to convince readers to take action.

The business strategy that a good copywriting campaign should have
With this in mind, your campaigns must be accompanied by quality and relevant content that evokes your customers’ desire to engage in your sales strategy.

Attract attention without arousing suspicion

First of all, do you know what a “person” is? Not well, mastering the term is important because it will help you make a living at scale. In the marketing world, characters are semi-fictional beings who have one thing in common: they have the same problems as quotes.

In other words, they use their habits and logic to represent their consumers. This is why it is important to define your target persona before launching your campaign.

Targeting your prospects by researching their profiles makes it easier for you to understand their search intent and needs. In this way, you can use a variety of copywriting concepts and stand out from the plethora of ads flooding Google.

The latter focuses more on price than user needs, and thus is less engaging and engaging than copy-written campaigns.

When you’ve done that work, don’t think that’s it, you still have work to do. So if you have an idea but no inspiration, don’t hesitate to come up with and leverage certain phrases that have proven their effectiveness, and use them if you’re sure they work.

This communication strategy requires your campaign text to have a persuasive and dynamic tone, where action verbs and sometimes names can be allowed in imperative sentences.
The idea is to attract customers, to exaggerate, to make promises, to tell stories, to guarantee service. Whichever method you choose, target your target person directly.

In any case, you can add additional information to your ad, as Google Ads have at least a dozen extensions in addition to auto-expands.

Don’t hesitate to use these questions, they will help motivate your audience. If possible, include some emojis in your ad to make it more dynamic.

One thing you should never do is not let other people see the content of your messages. This step is often overlooked when organizing ADS campaigns. No matter how good your ad is, if it’s riddled with misspellings, you risk losing credibility.

Marketing Concepts with Three Different Approaches

When it comes to how best to write copy, many marketing technology acronyms have popped up in recent years.

Next, we analyze three methods that are highly rated by experts.

AIDA Methodology

This is the most famous. Its name comes from the English abbreviations: Attention, Interest, Desire, Action. Fortunately, in Spanish it has the same order and meaning.

  • Note: In this case, the main thing is to grab the attention of potential buyers right from the start. Therefore, you should consider strong words in the title and the first few lines.
  • Interest: After the first step, you need to stimulate curiosity and interest in your services.
  • Desire: Since they are interested, you need to stimulate their desire by showing them that your product offers them a solution superior to your competitors.
  • Action: Time to get them to buy. Here you need to come to a strong conclusion with the call to action you’ve been waiting for.

performance appraisal system

This marketing technique means: problem, excitement, solution. Yes, that’s where we get the buyer’s attention by hitting the nail on the head.

  • Problems: Here, we directly address customer problems by revealing the problems they face.
  • Excitement: The questions mentioned in the first step are exacerbated and developed to arouse the reader’s emotions.
  • Solution: Now that your audience is listening, all you have to do is show them the solution to the problem, i.e. your product or service.
  • In this approach, we start the policy with a problem, but we end the policy with a good solution to the target problem. That’s how we connect our audience with us because we have something to offer them.

ocusing on the buyer’s problem first or showing empathy is the way to arouse their emotions. Once this emotion is touched, customers act more rationally and take action.

CBA Methodology

This is a classic and effective technique used by marketers in the industry: features, benefits, calls to action.

  • Features: I have to talk about the product here, and mention its most prominent features.
  • Benefits: Highlight the benefits of the feature and what customers will get when they buy.
  • Call to Action: Here we have to invite customers to try the product for themselves.
  • As you can see, copywriting is a testament to the persuasiveness of words. This marketing writing technique was around long before the digital age and is more relevant than ever.

Apply these ADS copywriting strategies and you will see that you will achieve very positive results.

1 Aug, 2022

Effective marketing strategy through Google Ads, what you should know

Advertising in Google Ads is an essential lever in any company’s marketing strategy. On the one hand, because 90% of your potential customers surf the web and search through the Google search engine.

On the other hand, analyzing the behavior of users is the basis of optimization work. Thanks to the statistics sent to your ad account, you can easily access a wealth of information about your potential customers.

How to optimize your campaigns and ads.

Take care of your keyword research

Using Google Keyword Planner or even the Google Ads Keyword Planner with your Google Search Console can help you identify keywords that potential customers may be exposed to.

The planner displays the keywords you entered, their search volume, and corresponding bids. This will give you many ideas about related searches and how best to match the words and phrases users are using.

This tool is useful for your SEO strategy. We’re talking search volume (whether or not they click on the ad), which can help you choose a blog topic and understand the questions your buyer personas ask.

Switch from virtual connection to real connection

Thanks to ad extensions and extensions about text ads, your ad’s visibility increases compared to your competitors.

In fact, they are set up in your Google Ads account and randomly appended to your ads based on the user. It takes up more space in the SERPs than your competitors, and we know that translates into clicks.

Remember, if you don’t manage them manually, Google can add them as it sees fit.

In order to connect your digital presence with your physical presence, the extensions provided to you include location and call-to-action extensions. Google doesn’t charge any extra for these extensions, and clicks cost the same as normal clicks on your ad.

Before planning your ad, consider your online and offline goals, and most importantly, how your future customers want to interact with you. Are they more mobile? Do they live near your store? Prefer to talk to someone over the phone?

Run A/B tests

Testing your marketing actions is an important part of any website optimization process. Testing in Google Ads is easy. In fact, you have the ability to create ‘active drafts’, and when those drafts are ready, you can turn them into tests.

This feature is only available for Search and Display campaigns. Note that you can only take one exam at a time. If the test is successful, you can replace the original campaign with a draft.

This method allows you to improve existing campaigns based on visitor responses. The different parts you can test in your ad are

  • Title (1, 2 and 3)
  • Description (1 and 2)
  • URL to display

Improve CTR by analyzing audience behavior

Thanks to Google Analytics and Google Ads, you now have the opportunity to understand the keywords that Internet users enter before they click on your ad. You’ll find that certain keywords or groups of keywords lead to clicks but are not the source of conversions.

Those clicks will cost you money because none of your marketing goals have been achieved. However, by analyzing these keywords, you can exclude irrelevant keywords in this way, refine your targeting (exact phrases, exact keywords, broad keywords, modifier keywords, etc.) some strategic keywords. .

Suppose you sell luxury shoes at a high price. You purchased the keyword “luxury shoes” in the broadest sense. If you look at the different search terms, you’ll see that many people clicked on your ad after typing in “cheap luxury shoes.” But for this purpose, your shoes are very expensive.

Therefore, you should exclude the following keywords from your ad group: cheap, cheap, cheap, etc. You have some optimizations that will definitely lower your CTR, but in the best case scenario, also increase your conversion rate. Either way, you can avoid clicks from unqualified targets.

Optimize your landing page

Internet users who click on sponsored links in search engines are actively searching. Their goal is to find what they’re looking for, their goal shouldn’t (just) be to click on your ad. You have to do everything possible to convert. Users who click on your ad must convert.

To do this, they need to see a simple page with the keywords they wrote in the consultation that are important to them, an image explaining what you will bring them, the benefits to the client, a call to action or a form. touch.

Therefore, you need to create or improve your landing pages in a way that encourages conversions. First, you need to monitor these page stats: bounce rate, CTA, or the links users click after reaching your landing page.

Your landing page has a direct impact on how your ad is ranked or displayed (Quality Score).

Consider Google Ads optimized listings
This aggregates multiple audiences from the available audience sources (Google Ads tags, Google Analytics sources, “All website visitors” and “All app users”). To create this list, you must associate at least one data source with the Audience Sources page. This allows them to be remembered and often generate conversions

1 Aug, 2022

Shopping ads on YouTube create your target person and take advantage of them

Some time ago, Google announced in a blog post that it officially launched a new way to advertise on YouTube. YouTube has now launched a new shopping ad called YouTube Shopping Ads.

Google knows this: 67% of online shoppers believe video content helps them find buying ideas. However, until now, YouTube has lacked truly optimized ads to drive users closer to purchase intent.

How do YouTube Shopping ads work?

On the platform’s visitor pages, the new ad is presented on the home page in a product carousel format, and also in all search results.

You must understand the YouTube advertising rules

As you know, if Google has made a choice in recent years, it must be artificial intelligence and big data. Shopping ads on YouTube are not always viewable, they are tailored to users based on their searches and behavior on the site.

In short, users with established purchase intent who visit YouTube to watch videos and search for products will see a sponsored carousel with recommended products based on their interests.

For example, if a user searches for a pair of shoes on Google and visits YouTube to learn more about them, they are likely to encounter this carousel while browsing.

How do I run Shopping ads on YouTube?

For advertisers, Google makes it as easy as possible for you to show ads on YouTube Shopping.

Once you’ve set up one or more regular Google Shopping campaigns in your Google Ads account, you must enable the “YouTube & Display Network Discovery” placement in the Targeting section of your Google Shopping campaign settings.

Once you check this box, your campaign will automatically appear on the new YouTube Shopping store.

Note that if you have a Smart Shopping campaign, Google will automatically show your products on new dates.

Create your target persona

In marketing, a target persona is a semi-realistic representation of your ideal customer. Basically, it’s a portrait of your client. It’s easy to see why it’s so important to define it precisely. In this way, you can offer a perfectly adapted product or service and pursue the right strategy from a purely commercial point of view.

To create a relevant and realistic character, you must follow a multi-step creative process.

The first step is to do all the research on your target customers. This can be done by any means such as B. Online questionnaires, interviews, testimonials or CRM data analysis. The goal of this step is simple: understand the needs of users.

A good starting point is to use a web traffic analysis tool like Google Analytics. Demographics, sources, most viewed content and interests.

You already have the first level of information. You also need to research the questions asked on social networks and forums.

Consider analyzing your own network’s viewership statistics. Lastly, you should of course also ask your current prospects with a targeted questionnaire.

analyze data

Once you have collected quantitative and qualitative data, you need to collect and synthesize them in one place. PowerPoint presentations, Excel files, whatever works best for you.

shape your personality

The second step is to create your character template. The aim is to humanize your person as much as possible to facilitate future reflection and decision-making. Simply put, it’s about creating a fictional character. Name, gender, age, place of residence, education, occupation, etc. No aspect of your personality and life should be left to chance.

Also, you need to instill motivation, goals, and habits in him. What is your goal? What is your challenge? What are your daily tasks? How do they consume information? What kind of website do you visit? Which social networks do they use? and many more. The more research you do, the more accurate and relevant your designs will be.

“Buyer’s Journey”

Once complete, this role allows you to define a “buyer journey” (or “user journey”). The goal is to deliver all your content and actions based on the following 3 phases:

  • Step 1: Awareness (I have a need or a problem that needs to be addressed)
  • Step 2: Consider (Research and Compare Solutions)
  • Stage 3: Decision (I’m going to choose a solution > Purchase behavior)
  • The aim is to provide content for each stage, such as white papers during awareness raising, practical guides during viewing, and case studies or advice for decision-making.

You need to create multiple profiles

Depending on your business, you may need to create multiple roles. If you have different offers (such as btoc and btob), you can have different strategies to promote them.

However, it is recommended to focus on 3 priority people. In practice, a person means a content plan. So if you start with 10 people, you have too much work.

human evolution

This concept has become an extremely effective weapon in terms of marketing and conversions. Precise, decisive and correct-sized quotations result from a thorough understanding of the customer.

However, once created, your character should not remain static, quite the opposite. It may need to evolve over time. As your client evolves, so should your personas and conversion approach.

New year-end opportunity

As you know, the period from November to January is the most important period for advertisers. During this period, Internet users increased their purchases on the Internet.

Taking advantage of these new advertising opportunities, sometimes unknown to your competitors, allows you to gain market share by taking advantage of new Google Ads ad placements.

1 Aug, 2022

How to calculate and optimize your ROAS in Google Ads?

Return on Advertising Investment or ROAS (Return on Advertising Spend) is the amount of economic benefit generated by an advertising campaign. The purpose of this calculation is to measure the performance of your ads to understand whether your Google Ads campaign strategy is making or losing money.

Learn how to calculate ROAS

To calculate ROAS, you can use the following formula:

ROAS = (Ad Revenue) ÷ (Total Advertising Cost)

It’s an easy formula to follow. Just divide the revenue generated by the ad campaign by the total spend.

Say you spend $2,000 on a one-month campaign. Your campaign generated $6,000 in sales this month.

6000 ÷ 2000 = 3

A ROAS of 3 means you earn $6 for every $1 spent on the campaign.

Why is ROAS calculation important?

ROAS is critical for quantitatively evaluating the effectiveness of advertising campaigns. Combined with Customer Lifetime Value (CLV), ROAS provides data for important decisions about future budgets, marketing strategies, and general campaign structure.

ROAS calculations allow e-merchants to make better decisions about where to spend their budgets.

Ads include many hidden charges in the final payment on your account. To calculate the true cost of an ad campaign, don’t forget to consider:

  • Affiliate Committee. Commission percentage paid to affiliates and transaction fees.
  • Clicks and Impressions. It uses statistics such as cost per click, total clicks, average cost per thousand impressions, and impressions purchased.
  • Partner/vendor costs. These are the fees and commissions for the relevant partners and suppliers who help you with your campaign. For example, if you hire an agency to manage your campaigns, you need to factor the cost of that service into your calculations.

Is ROAS the same as ROI?

Many people tend to confuse ROI with ROAS, and some even think they are the same. However, there are very distinct differences, so we are very aware of using one formula or the other.

ROI is a calculation of return on investment and is also widely used in marketing, but what it tells us is the percentage of return on investment that we do. This helps us understand whether the investment we are making is profitable.

The formula for calculating ROI is:

(Revenue – Expenses) / Expenses x 100 = ROI

As you will see, the biggest difference between these two metrics is that ROAS tells you the ratio between your income and what you pay, while ROI measures how much profit you make from your investment.

What is a good ROAS?

You can calculate ROAS, but how do you make the right marketing decisions and eliminate irrelevant ones? As a general rule, you can follow these suggestions to help you make the best decision:

  • If your ROAS is less than 1: you are losing money. You need to rethink your advertising strategy.
  • ROAS between 1 and 3: You may be making money or having trouble covering your total expenses. Re-evaluate your advertising strategy and look for opportunities for improvement.
  • ROAS of 4: Very good, your advertising efforts are likely to be profitable.
  • ROAS greater than 5: You have optimized ROAS and the results are good for your business.

However, profitable ROAS can also bring higher value to your company. This is because ROAS is influenced by profit margins, operating expenses and the overall success of the business.

In general, a good ROAS is a 4:1 ratio; H. Spend $4 on advertising for every $1 spent.

Every company is different. A startup may need higher ROAS to break even and cover its costs. And small e-commerce businesses can manage smaller ad budgets and enjoy healthy ROAS.

In short, if your profit margins are high, you can live off lower ROAS. On the other hand, if your profit margins are low, it’s important to keep your advertising costs down. You need to get higher ROAS to be profitable

How to improve ROAS?

In order to increase your ROAS, it is critical to optimize for conversation rate or conversion rate (CR).

Here are some tips:

Remove friction from the sales funnel
Identify where visitors who click on your ads lose interest in what you offer. Make the necessary changes and modifications to convert more visitors into paying customers.

Upselling is a selling technique designed to persuade customers to buy more expensive, upgraded or premium versions of selected items or other add-ons to generate more sales. Cross-selling is also important for getting people to buy related products.

Reduce abandoned carts or checkouts

Discuss how to simplify the checkout process to get more potential customers to check out. Conversion rate optimization should be an ongoing commitment to your business. Every adjustment, change, and test should be monitored using a scanning tool.

It is also important to continue to adjust the following:

  • Improve the mobile compatibility and speed of your website
  • Analyze competition for information about consumers
  • Optimize keyword selection
  • Use geotargeting
  • Create your own landing page
  • Change your landing page title, wording, images, and more.
  • Promote seasonal deals
  • There are many ways to increase your conversion rate and ROAS. In this way, you can have strategic conversations in your company.
1 Aug, 2022

What is the Google Ads display network

Google Ads is one of the most important levers in online marketing strategy today. You’re probably already familiar with the search network, which allows advertisers to rank as high as possible in Google results and pay a CPC (or CPA). But do you know what the Google Ads Display Network is?

Knowing that sites on the Google Display Network reach over 90% of the world’s internet users, it’s worth exploring what the service is all about and how it works. This is especially interesting if you want to run a growth campaign for your website or personal brand.

What is a Google Display Campaign?

By starting a display campaign on Google, you can place text ads, especially visual ads (banners), on a large number of websites. You can choose to show them to specific categories of people or in specific contexts and content.

You may have seen these “ads from Google” on many websites. Google may make changes at any time at the request of advertisers.

Display Network ads appear as banners in various formats on a vast network of partner sites, news sites, and blogs. You can also find these display ads on Google sites like Gmail or YouTube.

Types of Google Display Ads

For this type of ad (impression), your campaign has several types of ads to choose from:

  • Text ads (such as ads on the Search Network)
  • Illustrated ads with photos or images
  • Rich media ads that use elements like video and sound to drive clicks
  • Video ads, common on YouTube

Graphical elements can be created directly through Google to create responsive banner ads, in addition, these ads must be weight optimized as they must have a minimum size of 150 KB.

What is the purpose of a Google Ads display campaign?

Unlike ads on the Search Network, which are only accessible after users search with the keywords you’ve targeted, on the Display Network, you suggest content and approach users. This is called a push marketing strategy.

You have a number of options for launching a display campaign, including:

  • By subject
  • By interest
  • By location (select sites to display)
  • by CSP
  • By keyword

You should also remarket your campaigns. This is the process of showing your ad to visitors to your website. You can show ads to people who haven’t contacted or placed an order on your site.

As you can see, display campaigns are especially useful for gaining exposure, gaining exposure, and sparking the curiosity of potential customers. Many also use it primarily for remarketing.

When it comes to making sales and leads, search is often the best option (depending on the situation, of course).

The benefits of watching

Display advertising is measurable: you can monitor key metrics like click-through rate, frequency, and impressions. This way, you can make all necessary changes at once.

  • It gives you segmentation opportunities: you can segment your campaigns in a number of ways to make sure you reach exactly the people you want to reach.
  • Visual Impact: This way of displaying ads is one of the oldest on the entire web, so it’s familiar. But at the same time, most people browsing different websites are very intuitive, so with beautiful, attractive art, you will quickly grab the attention of your visitors.
  • It works great for remarketing: once someone enters the funnel you’ve designed, don’t let them get lost along the way. For this, display campaigns are very effective and you can show your visitors a personalized message to get the desired sales.
  • Contextual Ads: By placing ads on relevant pages, you can customize your banners in great detail to fit perfectly with the displayed website.
  • Responsive Design: Currently, display ads offer great adaptability to different browsing devices. Additionally, it comes with various customizable options that allow you to create highly personalized content for your visitors.
  • Personalized payments: You can explore options to manage payments for your campaigns in the way that works best for you. This allows you to better manage your budget based on the goals you set for your campaign.

How do I create a display ad campaign in Google Ads?

All you have to do is create an account on the Google Ads platform, log in and follow the step-by-step instructions.

When you create an event, you can choose the event type. For Display campaigns, the option to choose from is “Display Network only.”

To finish creating your campaign, just follow Google’s instructions. If this is your first time, it’s a good idea to consult an SEA expert to lay the groundwork for your event to ensure it’s well-designed.

Before you start, remember to define your campaign goals. You also need to define a budget based on your goals, if you don’t know your goals, you will waste unnecessary money.

Run tests by launching multiple campaigns and testing different audiences and ad formats.

Analyze results and optimize your performance by adjusting your bids, audiences, and checking which placements your ad appears on (if you don’t select them).

1 Aug, 2022

Why buy your brand in Google Ads?

Buying your brand in Google Ads includes bidding on keywords for your brand and sponsoring it. When Internet users type your business name into the Google search bar, they see your ad at the top of the SERPs (search engine results pages).

In most cases, they will click on it instead of your organic (SEO) link. Don’t forget that you must use SKAG technology to create your “Brand” ad groups.

  • Use a dedicated broad match modifier (BMM) ad group, in which case you’ll buy the keyword: +your+brand
  • With an ad group dedicated to the exact keyword, the purchased keyword will look like this: [your brand]

That’s when you think: But why should I pay for ads when a visitor wants to visit my site? We explain that buying your brand in Google Ads to increase your traffic is not as silly as it seems, and we show you some reasons why:

Capturing space in the SERPs

Buying your brand gives you control over your visibility in search results. Don’t forget that the top 3 results in Google get 55% to 56% of the clicks.

The first ad usually appears above the organic search results. Note that this is not systematic. There may not be ads at the top of the SERP, but at the bottom.

Google will still talk about the first position of your ad (it only talks about SEA in this KPI). If your ad is really at the top, which is often the case with branding, the SEO-SEA dual screen will allow you to take almost the entire waterline.

Compre el nombre de su empresa como palabra clave frente a sus competidores

In fact, companies are targeting their strategic keywords. In general, these keywords are the same as the competition and there are currently no exceptions. Some people don’t hesitate to integrate their name directly into their Google Ads keyword strategy to drive traffic from their direct competitors.

Therefore, buying your brand increases the cost per click (cpc) of the associated keyword (company name), so those who want to steal your traffic will lose interest in doing so.

Because it will improve your CPC Quality Score

Investing in your brand in Google Ads does not mean a great cost. Unless your name is Apple, your average CPC is about $0.04. It’s not enough to hit your marketing budget.

As a reminder, “Quality Score” or “QS” is a score from 1 to 10 attributed to each keyword purchased in Google Ads. It depends on several criteria, such as the click-through rate (CTR), the relevance of the ad, and the ease of use of the landing page.

Keeping this score in mind is critical to your sponsored link strategy as it affects your cost per click. Basically, the better you do to provide a good experience for your users, the less you pay. Google forces you to focus on the user, which is not bad at all.

However, we noticed that the conversion rate metric definitely affects this CPC. We follow Google’s logic: the ad is clear, the user clicks, the page is related to the offer, the path is smooth, and the user converts.

The concept is still in its infancy, but it is quickly taking shape. In this case, you have to be careful because neglected conversion rates can be fatal for your SEO strategy.

Back to the point, creating a “brand” campaign would be relevant as it would have excellent SQ (usually the best on the count). By improving the overall SQ of your account, this good SQ will have a positive impact on the rest of your campaigns. Result: Reduced keyword CPCs for all campaigns.

Because you control your information

With all the possible settings in your Google Ads account, you have full control over the information you send to Internet users. Creating relevant ads for your brand will allow you to highlight special offers, new services, promotions, new products and their added value, etc.

This can be achieved through the many ad extensions available to advertisers (placements, comments, links, trailer extensions, site excerpts, etc.), three title bars, two description bars, etc. You can tailor your ad to your current marketing goals.

How do I register my brand with Google?

Once you realize the importance of protecting your brand name on Google, you can start registering your brand. Most importantly, if you notice that someone else is using your brand in the wrong way.

First of all, you must make sure you have everything you need to prove to Google that your brand is properly registered and legalized, since they are very strict with these types of claims.

The first thing you must do is enter your trademark registration application through the following link (https://services.google.com/inquiry/aw_tmauth?hl=es), you must complete the information requested in the form and wait for than Google to contact you. It will not be an immediate response, but you will definitely receive an email from the company with the instructions you need to follow to register your trademark and start developing the strategy you have devised to take advantage of this.

In short, do not think about it, “invest” in your brand. It won’t cost you much and may even save you money. Also, this will help increase brand awareness and visibility and keep competitors away.